Skip Navigation LinksÀ Propos de Nous
Send to a Friend
Your Name
Your Email
Friend`s Name
Friend`s Email
Your Message
Send Message
Fondée à Longueuil en 1843, notre Congrégation canadienne est une des premières vouées à un ministère d’éducation. Aujourd’hui, nous sommes présentes au Manitoba, Ontario, États-Unis, Lesotho, Pérou et Brésil.

Inspirées du zèle de notre fondatrice, Bienheureuse Marie-Rose Durocher, nous voulons répondre aux défis d’aujourd’hui, avec des formes d’éducation plus rattachées à l’éducation de la foi, à l’éducation dans les écoles et à l’éducation pour la justice.

Nous portons, à travers notre œuvre d’éducation, un intérêt particulier aux pauvres et aux défavorisés. Dès les débuts de notre fondation, nous avons encouragé l’expression créatrice et artistique chez nos membres, chez nos élèves et les partenaires de nos ministères. La prière, la vie communautaire, et la collaboration dans des réseaux apostoliques soutiennent notre engagement, guident nos énergies et affermissent nos ministères.
© 2017 Soeurs des Saints Noms de Jésus et de Marie | WCMStudio™ Home | Contact | Login
Saturday, November 25, 2017

Skip Navigation LinksWho We Are
Send to a Friend
Your Name
Your Email
Friend`s Name
Friend`s Email
Your Message
Send Message
Founded in 1843 at Longueuil, Quebec, we were one of the first Canadian Congregations of women religious dedicated to the ministry of education.  Today, we have Sisters ministering in Manitoba, Ontario, the United States, Lesotho, Peru and Brazil.

Inspired by the zeal of our foundress, Blessed Marie-Rose Durocher, and in collaboration with many partners, we seek to respond to the challenges of our day through various forms of education...education in the faith, education in schools, and education for justice.

Special concern for poor and disadvantaged people characterizes our ministry in every setting. From our foundation, we have valued creativity and artistic expression in our members, in our students, and in our partners in ministry. Prayer, living in community, and collaborating in apostolic networks support our commitment, focus our energy, and strengthen our ministry.

Learn more about our charism.

Learn more about our foundation in Manitoba.

© 2017 Sisters of the Holy Names of Jesus and Mary | WCMStudio™ Home | Contact | Login
Thursday, October 19, 2017